You are Invaluable!


                          Founder (Tutor-UK)

Hi there,

My name is Karlene. I was born and raised in London, UK. I have lived in various places, including the US and Europe.

I am the founder of Tutor-UK (Tutoring and Coaching London, the UK, the US and the World). I am also a life, confidence and executive coach, a worship leader, a therapist, an educational leader (a tutor, lecturer, teacher,), an English Language and Literature examiner, an entrepreneur and a motivational speaker. My educational work includes serving as a Chief Overseeing School Principal, and being part of a team which is building and maintaining a school and an orphanage for vulnerable children.


I have a great team who come from a variety of disciplines and career paths. We ensure that our approach to education and service considers all ages and perspectives. Our group diversity lets us find the best solutions to equip you for every success. So, we won’t rest until you’re completely satisfied.


My Passion


It is my goal and passion to equip, impact, inspire and encourage you, whoever you are - students, executives and professionals, businesses and education institutes. We are here to help you!

My work includes helping children and adults excel in their learning with confidence, hope and joy. People are invaluable! You are invaluable! I have had the privilege to study, work and volunteer in the state/maintained and independent education systems in the UK, as well as abroad. 

Outside the realm of education, I have worked to provide comfort and hope to many people, such as those with HIV/AIDS, the elderly, babies, and children and adults with disabilities.


It will be great to assist you!


Karlene

Founder (Tutor-UK)
M.A, Cert. Life Coaching, Dip. Coaching, Dip. Art Therapy, Dip. CBT, Depression, Phobias and Panic Attacks, PhD Ed. (credits), Examiner, Teaching Award and Cert. (distinction), Teacher-training and Edu. Cert., TAQA Assessing Cert.





Matthew - Senior Leader (Europe)


Hi, 

My name is Matthew and I'm from the US. I have lived and worked in America and Australia. I have also taught several small and large groups over the course of 21 years, and I have a B.A. in Religion and Leadership. I am a native English speaker living in Budapest Hungary, along with my wife (Kata) who is Hungarian. I have taught elementary school children all the way through to adults.

My hobbies include American football, as well as regular football, basketball, reading, studying theology and philosophy, and spending time with my wife. It's great to be a part of the Tutor-UK Global Leadership Team!


Best wishes,


Matthew